UNILORIN Expels 13 Students Over Malpractice, Cultims


The University of Ilorin has sent 13 students packing for various acts of misconduct. The Registrar of the institution, Mrs Olufolake Oyeyemi, gave the hint in Ilorin yesterday.

She said the affected students were found guilty of various acts of misconduct such as examination malpractices or illegal associations.

She gave the names of the students as Lawal Ibrahim of Dept of Geography; Ayanda Isaac, Dept of Computer Science; Ajayi Monsuru, Dept of Arts and Social Sciences; Ijagbemi Samuel of the Dept of Mass Communication, and Issah Namadu of Dept of Computer Science.

Others were Odeku Oluwaseun, Dept of Physics; Olayiwola Yusuf, Dept of Mathematics; Ademola Iyabo, Amusan Kemi, Issa Ahmed, all of the Faculty of Education.

The rest were Ibrahim Ayobami, Statistics Dept; Akanbi Adeyinka, Home Economics and Ikotun Felix, Dept of Mechanical Eng. Oyeyemi said the affected students were advised to stay away from the campus.

READ ALSO  Unical Post UTME Result 2012/2013 is out!!

1 thought on “UNILORIN Expels 13 Students Over Malpractice, Cultims


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.